With points off the track to explore, learn about local history and enjoy a walk that makes a gentle progression from commercial to residential and then rural living. Note the winery is open selected times only, please call before leaving if you intend to visit.
- Meteorite Park is dedicated to a meteorite that fell over Murchison on September 28, 1969.
- Roderick Square was the original proposed river crossing point however, the river crossing was constructed in Robinson Street 1871
- Murchison Cemetery and the Italian Ossario (mausoleum) are located here along with the grave of King Charles Tattambo who died in 1866, a well respected local Aboriginal who was buried here as his dying wish was to be buried in a box like a white man. The Ossario holds the remains of 130 Italian pow & internees who died on australian soil etc. interpretive panels by gate tell full story.
- Longleat Winery. Established in 1975, the 8 hectare vineyard derives its name from its proximity to the river and the historic Day’s flour mill (leat; water channel that feeds a mill).
- The Caledonian Hotel, at the corner of Robinson and Stevenson Streets. For about 150 years the site has been an important focus for local social activity and recreation. Remodelled in 1928, the building is a substantially intact example of an inter-War hotel which provides a prominent element in the historic streetscape.